Disable “Find my iPhone”: How it works

SEO TRENDS: STORIES, BACKLINKS AND MULTI-PERSPECTIVE
March 6, 2018
SEO Checklist – How Search Engine Optimization Works 2018
March 6, 2018
Show all

Disable “Find my iPhone”: How it works

The “Find my iPhone” feature shows you on a map where your iPhone is currently located. You can easily remove your device if necessary. There are several simple ways to turn off Find My iPhone. Here we explain how to proceed.

Remove iPhone from Find My iPhone

The Find My iPhone feature is handy so you’ll always know where your device is located. If it’s lost or stolen, for example, you can find it on a Mac or PC using your Apple ID. If you do not want your iPhone tracked down with your Apple ID, then do the following: On your iPhone, go to Settings> [Your Name]> iCloud “or” Settings> iCloud “and deselect” My iPhone search “. That’s it already.

Delete all contents and settings

Would you like to disable this feature because you want to give away or resell your iPhone? In this case, you should not leave it at “My iPhone search”, but immediately delete all content and settings on your iPhone. As a rule, the new user should not receive them. If you delete all contents and settings, you can automatically deactivate the “Find iPhone” function. Go to “Settings> General> Reset> Clear All Content & Settings”.

Remove an iPhone that you no longer own

Do you want to remove an iPhone from “Find my iPhone” that has already changed hands? This is also possible, but you should also delete all contents and settings. The new owner can then reactivate the device. First, go to “Settings” in the settings and select the iPhone that you want to remove. Now enter the password of your Apple ID.

You may also need to answer security questions or enter the verification code that will be sent to your other devices. The entry of a telephone number and a message may also be necessary for confirmation. After all, it’s not about a trifle, but about the remote deletion of your data from your iPhone, which can then be set up by another person.

If the iPhone is not connected to the Internet, the remote wipe will start when it is online again. You know that the iPhone has been removed from your devices associated with the Apple ID as soon as you are notified by e-mail. Once the iPhone is deleted, click on “Remove from Account”. Now all content will be deleted and the new owner can activate the iPhone.

Disable iCloud

There is another way to remove your device from Find My iPhone. The feature is connected to your iCloud. If you disable iCloud on iPhone, “Find my iPhone” will also be turned off. Disabling the iCloud is pretty simple. Go to “Settings> [Your Name]> iCloud” or “Settings> iCloud” and just tap “Sign out” below.

Summary

Remove iPhone from Find My iPhone

  1. Go to “Settings> [Your Name]> iCloud” or “Settings> iCloud”
  2. Disable the option “Search my iPhone

Delete all contents and settings

  1. Deleting all content and settings will also disable “Find My iPhone”
  2. Go to “Settings> General> Reset”
  3. Select “Clear all content & settings”

Remove an iPhone that you no longer own

  1. In Settings, go to “All Devices” and select the iPhone you want to remove
  2. Enter the password of your Apple ID
  3. You may need to answer security questions and enter a verification code
  4. Entering a phone number and a message may also be necessary
  5. An email will inform you as soon as the iPhone is removed
  6. Click on “Remove from account”

Disable iCloud

  1. If you disable iCloud, “Find my iPhone” will also be turned off
  2. Go to “Settings> [Your Name]> iCloud” or “Settings> iCloud”
  3. Touch “Sign out” below

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: